Life in the Church

Spirit of Faith is a congregationally-led church.

Governed by an administrative council, elected by the membership of the church, Spirit of Faith is led by its members. The council meets monthly on the third Monday at 6:30 pm. The meetings are open to all members of the church.

The 2018 Administrative Council

        Voting Members:

  • Chair: Sandy Howard
  • Vice-Chair: Deb Richey
  • Secretary: Joe Anderson
  • Finance/Treasurer: Roger Howard
  • Human Relations: Stan Spurgeon
  • Outreach: Carl Jackson
  • Children's Ministry:  Irene Spurgeon
  • Worship and Music: April Veline
  • Members At-Large: Kaiulani Ford, Jonathan Howard and Rick Will


        Non-Voting Members:

  • Senior Pastor, Rodney Anderson
  • Youth Pastor, Casey Payne
  • Youth Representative, Anya Ford